EPIC FLOW

Engaging, Participating, Interacting, Creating – Fulfillment, Leadership, Organization, Wisdom

Growth and Personality: How to be a born natural!

Posted by Herman Najoli on May 21, 2007

Herman Jnr has been developing so fast. In many ways I think he’s got the greatest personality ever possessed by any human being (allow me to indulge myself). But, really, he is thriving and luxuriating in our presence and revealing such an awesome personality. He is just such a joy. Very expressive. Vibrant. Laughs a lot. A fast learner and such a wonderful human being to have around. The stunner and I feel deeply honored to be his parents. He’s been making rapid progress in the development of his own personality – giving us all sorts of smiles, squeezing my shoulder affectionately when I carry him, leaning forward to give the stunner and I kisses and bonding with us in many different ways. It’s just amazing watching him develop his own self, solidify his trust in us and become more independent.

Watching my son like this has enabled me to gain a lot of insight into human personality. Junior is just being himself. There is no outside force that is coercing or driving him to be someone that he is not. He is a born natural. So is every other human being on the face of this earth. We are all wired to be born naturals. The influences of society and our environment lead us to be what we are not. We need to learn to let our true personality shine through in every situation that life engages us in. This is tough because we have a tendency to compare ourselves to others, sometimes we feel like we can’t measure up and at other times we just plain play small. In my previous post, my goal was to help us realize that we need to be original versions of ourselves. Don’t be a fake, or worse still, a cheap copy of someone else. Let your personality shine through. It’s a journey that we are all traveling on. In my next post I will outline some growth strategies that allow our personality to thrive and shine. 

Leave a Reply

 
